Term Dates

Academic Year 2022-2023

View or download revised term dates for 2022-2023 in calendar format

Autumn term 2022

  • Thursday 1st September 2022 to Friday 16th December 2022
  • Training days: Thursday 1st September and Friday 2nd September 2022
  • Children return: Monday 5th September 2022
  • Half term: Monday 24th October to Friday 28th October 2022
  • Training day: Monday 31st October 2022
  • Children return: Tuesday 1st November 2022
  • Christmas holiday: Friday 16th December 2022 to Tuesday 3rd January 2023
  • Early closure: Friday 16th December 2022 1.30pm

Spring term 2023

  • Tuesday 3rd January 2023 to Friday 31st March 2023
  • Tuesday 7th February 2023 NORMAL school closed for Target Setting and Review Day (parents and children to attend for appointment with teachers)
  • Half term: Monday 13th February to Friday 17th February 2023
  • Children return: Monday 20th February 2023
  • Easter holiday: Monday 3rd April to Friday 14th February 2023
  • Early closure: Friday 31st March 2023 1.30pm

Summer term 2023

  • Monday 17th April April 2023 to Thursday 20th July 2023
  • Children return: Monday 17th April 2023
  • May Day Bank Holiday: Monday 1st May 2023
  • Half term: Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June 2023
  • Children return: Monday 5th June 2023
  • Early closure: Thursday 20th July 2023 1.30pm
  • Training days: Friday 21st July 2023
  • Occasional days: 25th, 26th and 27th July 2023 (no school for staff or children)